Critical work in NCSFA is driven and executed by committees comprised of volunteer government fleet and corporate members. The work of committees is supported by NCSFA staff. All committee work is overseen and reports to the Executive Committee. 

Participation in committees is open to government and corporate members in good standing. Are you interested in volunteering for one of NCSFA’s committees? You can notify staff to receive more information.

Executive Committee  

The Executive Committee is responsible for the direction of the organization. The Executive Committee governs, develops policy, and sets a course for the organization. Responsibilities include: determining and advancing NCSFA’s mission; assessing performance of the organization; conducting organizational planning; resource and financial oversight; ensuring legal and ethical integrit;, and developing future leaders. 

President: Scott Edwards, State of Colorado 

Meeting Time: First Thursday of each month at 3:00pm EST

Corporate Committee 

The NCSFA Corporate Committee serves at the voice of the corporate members. The corporate committee has two members that serve on the Executive Committee.

Chair: Ryan Kelly, WEX 

Membership Outreach Committee 

The Membership Outreach Committee is responsible for the growth and retainment of NCSFA members. The committee focuses on recruiting new state and university government fleet members as well as driving attendance at the annual Workshop. 

Chairs: Cindy Dixon, State of Missouri Chris Facente, UNC Charlotte 

Meeting Time: Second Tuesday of each month at 2:00pm EST

Education Committee 

The Education Committee is in charge of all programming and education for members. Their committee oversees the sourcing of educational sessions for the annual Workshop as well as monthly topical webinars.  

ChairRobin Rehborg, State of North Dakota  

Meeting Time: Second Thursday of each month at 12:00pm EST